Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Men » Matches » Bangladesh vs Netherlands 3rd Qualifier T20 World Cup 2016 Live Score

Bangladesh vs Netherlands 3rd Qualifier T20 World Cup 2016 Live Score

Bangladesh will face off Netherlands on third Qualifier match of T20 World Cup 2016 on 9 March 2016 at HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala in India. Both teams are included in Group A with Ireland and Oman. The top team in group A will be placed in Group 2 of Super 10 with Australia, India, Pakistan and New Zealand. Looking into the present Tigers form, predictions are made that this team will easily win their first match and will qualify for the super 10 stage. But still Bangladesh vs Netherlands match is expected to be exciting one as both the team will want to start the tournament with a win.

In recent year Bangladesh has emerged as one of the strong team of the short version of the game. The team has recently reached to the final of Asia Cup 2016 by defeating strong teams like Sri Lanka and Pakistan. The last year was brilliant for them in terms of performance, the team has won series against India, South Africa and Pakistan. Mashrafe Mortaza as captain has molded the team into a very positive side with every player contributing in the cricket matches.


Bangladesh vs Netherlands T20 world cup 2016

Though the tigers are favorite side for the upcoming 3rd qualifier match, but under estimating Netherlands can be a big mistake. The team is capable of turning the match result and making it on their sides. The team has surprised every one by defeating the former champion of t20 world cup in 2009, England in the 5th edition of the World T20 in 2014.

Bangladesh Team squad:

  1. Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain)
  2. Arafat Sunny
  3. Mahmudullah
  4. Soumya Sarkar
  5. Mushfiqur Rahim (wk)
  6. Sabbir Rehman
  7. Nasir Hossain
  8. Mominul Haque
  9. Imrul Kayes
  10. Anamul Hque
  11. Shakib Al-Hassan
  12. Rubel Hossain
  13. Taijul Islam
  14. Tamim Iqbal
  15. Taskin Ahmed.

Netherlands Team squad:

  1. Ahsan Malik
  2. Tom Cooper
  3. Logan Van Beek
  4. Max Odowd
  5. Michael Rippon
  6. Mudassar Bukhari
  7. Paul van Meekeren
  8. Peter Borren
  9. Pieter Seelaar
  10. Roelof Van Der Merwe
  11. Stephan Myburgh
  12. Timm Van Der Gugten
  13. Vivian Kingma
  14. Wesley Barresi.

Here is the all details of the upcoming qualifier match of the tournament.

  • Match: BAN vs NED 3rd Qualifier T20
  • Date: 16 March 2016
  • Venue: HPCA , Dharamsala
  • Tournament : T20 World Cup 2016
  • Timing: 3:00pm
  • Playing Eleven: At the Toss
  • Toss: Netherlands won the Toss and elected to field first

Have a Look : Qualifier Points table of the Tournament

The live score of the Bangladesh vs Netherlands match will be covered here, you can enjoy all the ball by ball commentary and the scoreboard which is given below :-


Live score:

BAN: 153/7 in 20 overs

NED: 145/7 in 20 overs

Match Result: Bangladesh won the match by 8 runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *